Teriyaki Beef Jerky WITHOUT Soy Sauce (no added gluten or soy!)

Teriyaki beef jerky without soy sauce - no gluten teriyaki beef jerky

Those with gluten or soy allergies or intolerance face a problem when it comes to most teriyaki sauces and teriyaki flavored foods: soy sauce. Given the name, it's obvious soy sauce is a no-go for those who can't have soy, but it also contains a sneaky ingredient: wheat. This is a problem for anyone who can't have gluten as well.

With most teriyaki containing soy sauce, people with these in tolerances have to pass on most teriyaki flavored food, including teriyaki beef jerky. But wait - not ALL beef jerky. Here at Top Notch Jerky, we make our teriyaki beef jerky without soy sauce. That means we don't add wheat OR soy to our teriyaki beef jerky, making it a teriyaki flavored snack that people with gluten and soy allergies can still have!

Teriyaki beef jerky without soy sauce - no gluten teriyaki beef jerky

Note: Our teriyaki beef jerky is not yet certified gluten free or soy free, but we are working on that! For now, we simply offer a product that doesn't have gluten or soy ingredients added.

Teriyaki Beef Jerky With No Soy Sauce

Teriyaki is a classic beef jerky flavor, but unlike other beef jerky flavors, it is usually made with some common allergens: soy and gluten. This is because teriyaki beef jerky is typically made with soy sauce, which contains not only the obvious soy, but also wheat. Teriyaki sauce usually contains soy sauce, so it is hard to find teriyaki flavored foods without gluten and soy.

Teriyaki beef jerky without soy sauce - no gluten teriyaki beef jerky

If you're allergic to or have intolerance of gluten or soy, we know you don't want to miss out on the delicious teriyaki flavor - so we've come up with a way to make teriyaki beef jerky without soy sauce just for you! We are working on getting it *certified* gluten/soy free, but we do offer a product that is made without added gluten or soy ingredients!

Note: Our Teriyaki Meat Sticks are, in fact, made with soy sauce and do contain gluten and soy. This article is in reference to our Ranch Cut Teriyaki Beef Jerky only.

How We Make Teriyaki Beef Jerky Without Gluten or Soy

Leaving soy sauce out of teriyaki beef jerky means finding another way to create that distinct teriyaki flavor. Traditionally, teriyaki sauce and teriyaki flavor is created with a combination of soy sauce (which is made of soybeans, wheat, salt, and water), sweetener (usually sugar, brown sugar, or honey), and typically ginger and garlic. It can also include rice vinegar, mirin, and/or sake. 

Teriyaki beef jerky without soy sauce - no gluten teriyaki beef jerky

We create our teriyaki beef jerky without soy sauce by using pineapple juice, brown sugar, salt, natural flavor, vinegar, and lemon juice. The primary ingredients that create the sweet and tangy teriyaki flavor are pineapple juice and brown sugar. People love our teriyaki beef jerky and haven't seemed to notice that we make it without soy sauce! 

No Gluten or Soy Teriyaki Beef Jerky

Teriyaki beef jerky without soy sauce - no gluten teriyaki beef jerky

If you have an allergy or intolerance to gluten or soy and have been looking for a teriyaki beef jerky option that isn't made with soy sauce, then try our Teriyaki Beef Jerky! What are you waiting for? Again, this product is not certified gluten free or soy free, we are working on getting it to be, but it does not have those ingredients added to it! Here's the link to order it online:

Top Notch Teriyaki Beef Jerky

We hope you enjoy your Teriyaki Beef Jerky without soy sauce! 

Shop Beef Jerky Products

1 of 12

Top Notch Jerky

1 of 12